Patreon does not offer the disable option from the year 2020, so the account holder must contact Patreon’s privacy center and request account deletion. Once the account is deleted, it will erase all your data from before completely. You also have the option of deleting all your active membership and can keep your account. Let us discuss how to delete my Patreon account.
If you are a creator and don’t want to continue running any membership anymore, you can deactivate your page and keep your account as a patron. You can also turn off notifications if you are no longer interested in receiving emails about your content.
Let us learn step by step how to delete a Patreon account.
- Make sure to cancel all your active membership before you delete your account.
- Go to the Patreon privacy center and launch your account deletion request. This may take up to 30 days to process your request.
Step 1: visit Patreon privacy center.
Step2: click on the data practices on the left corner
Step3: Now click on to take control option on the extreme right corner.
Step4: you can see an option called “you have the controls to manage your privacy” on your windows. At the very bottom, there will be an option to download and erase.
Step5: If you have not logged in yet, it will ask you to log in to your account.
Step6: once you have signed in, press the allow button.
Step7: now, you can see a window where it states, “we will delete all your personal data we have about you. There may be some exceptions. For example, we may be required to keep some data in order to comply with anti-fraud regulations. Note that by erasing your data we will no longer provide our service to you. For security reasons, we have a wait period on data erasure: we will give you the opportunity to cancel this erasure request for 14 days. After that, this erasure operation is final and cannot be reversed. We will notify you by email regarding updates to the status of this request.”
Please read it thoroughly and press confirm request that will appear on your window.
Things to know
- Once you have canceled your membership, you will no longer have access to your creator’s Patreon. You can check your recently accessed post before you terminate your membership on your billing history.
- Deleting your account will not cost you any payment. However, if you are looking for a refund, click on the patron from the list and request a refund.
- If you are looking for how to delete your Patreon membership, then follow these steps. Tap on your profile icon on the top right, open the user menu, and click on managing membership. You will land on the active membership page, and you can find the payment confirmation page on your window. Now you can see the edit or cancel payment option, click the cancel button to confirm.
- To check balance or withdraw amount, follow this step. In the dashboard page at the top, you can find your account balance, click on the withdraw balance and enter the amount needed. You can withdraw your cash only once every 24hours.